Front Row (left to right):  Jourdyn Rawlins, Zayd Brannigan, De'Shamoi Greaves, Khamani Olivacee, JahFari Samuel, Nekwante Sprauve, Jaalen Roberts, and Jahsief Benjamin.      

Back Row (left to right): Coach Wayne Harvey, Jahsheem Dawson, Dwanye Maduro, Kimmo Emmanuel Jr., Netsa Williams, Shakeem Sackey, and Coach Fred Kopko.

V.I. Jaguars Photo Gallery

A member of the 2014-2015 Jaguar team, Dwayne Maduro has also made a successful transition to playing high school sports.  Maduro attends East Ridge High School in Clermont, Florida, where he is the starting point guard on the JV team.  Maduro also stars as a second baseman, both for his high school and for the Power baseball Travel Team in Orlando, Florida.

Isaiah Harvey, Dwayne Lynch, Tremoi Martin, Charkim Joseph, Raekoi Evans, Jourdyn Rawlins, LeQuan George, Ky'Ode Walters, Collins Joseph, Jr., Jahjadey Hodge, Shaquann John-Charles, Kemoi Gibbs, and Terrell Lake.

Caribbean Rose would also like to highlight V.I. Jaguar alumnus Tremoi Martin. He played on the 2013 V.I. jaguars Basketball Team which won the International Small Fry Consolation Championship. He currently attends the Charlotte Amalie High School where he is a point-guard for their basketball team. He currently studies Marine Biology. 

The 2014 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

V.I. Jaguars Small Fry Basketball Team Alumni

The 2016 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

Front Row (left to right):  Elijah Peltier, A'Jai Thomas, Devante Callwood, Khamani Olivacee, Vern  C’Kai Frett, & Jermaine Sealey.

Middle Row (left to right):  Tazhaun Donadelle,  Tiquori Boatswain, K'Hani Turnbull, Imran Charles Jr., Nekwante Sprauve , Tasheem Fleming, Nykebo Warner, David Rogers Jr.

Back Row (left to right):  Keith Gruel, Deniece Turnbull, Coach Wayne Harvey, and Coach Fred Kopko.

The 2018 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

Caribbean Rose would also like to highlight V.I. Jaguar Alumnus Raekoi Evans. Raekoi Evans played on the 2013 VI Jaguars Basketball Team. Most notably the 2013 VI Jaguars Basketball Team defeated the Glenbrook Small Fry Basketball team, 59-31, to win the Consolation Championship at the 45th Annual International Small Fry Tournament in Orlando, Fla. While in high school Raekoi Evans decided to play football. During his senior season, Raekoi signed a letter of intent to play college football at Edward Waters College in Jacksonville, Florida. Anyone call following Rakoi Evans by visiting his facebook page at

The 2015 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

 V.I. Jaguars Alumni Successful Nationwide

The 2013 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

Caribbean Rose would also like to highlight V.I. Jaguar Alumnus Collins Joseph. Collins Joseph played for two seasons starting in 2012. He currently attends New Faith Christian Academy in Riverdale, Georgia. On December 1, 2017, he scored 50 points in one game for his team, the New Faith Christain Academy Titans. This is an impressive feat for any basketball player. He was nominated to be a McDonald’s All-American. Another prestigious achievement.

Caribbean Rose would also like to highlight V.I. Jaguar alumnus Jourdyn Rawlins. He played for 4 seasons starting in 2012. Making him the current longest active player in Jaguars history. In 2013 his team played in the Small Fry Consolation Tournament Championship in Orlando, Florida. He moved to Lima, Ohio in 2016 where he currently plays basketball for the Lima Spartans.  He currently has a 4.203 GPA. Here are some other accomplishments of Jourdyn Rollins:

- Played for the Bertha C. Boschulte Middle School Burning Blazers Basketball Team during their undefeated 2015-2016 season.

- He traveled to Puerto Rico March and June 2016 with the Blazers and top scored in the June 2016 Championship game against Mexico National Team with 35 pts.

- Played for Bertha C. Boschulte Middle School Burning Blazers JV Flag Football team and was on the championship team for the 2015-2016 Season.

- Travelled to Georgia in April 2016 to play with AAU LA4 Team from Tampa, Florida.

- Traveled to Tampa, Florida with My Island Ballers AAU Team.
- Was on the Dream Chasers Milt Newton Tournament Summer 2016 Championship team in St. Thomas, VI.
- Attended the Lima Science and Technology Magnet Middle School.
- Played Middle School Tackle Football for Lima Spartans during the 2016-2017 Season and won the championship.
- Member of the Track and Field for the Lima Spartans Middle School during the 2016-2017 season.
- Completed a documentary on cancer at the South Science and Technology Magnet School 2017.
- Played for the AAU Basketball team Northwestern Ohio in 2016.
- Traveled to Belgium, France and the Netherlands Summer 2017. 
- Freshman at Lima Senior High School in Lima, Ohio.  
- First freshman ever to start for the Lima Senior Spartans. 
- In first Lima Senior Varsity Basketball Game made overtime winning shot. 

Caribbean Rose would like to highlight V.I. Jaguar alumnus Isaiah Harvey. His basketball career began as a member of the 2012 V.I. Jaguars Small Fry Basketball Team. He played for the Jaguars for two seasons. In 2013, he led the Jaguars to the International Small Fry Consolation Championship.

 Isaiah Harvey is currently a high school senior at St. Laurence High School in Chicago, Illinois. Isaiah Harvey made a big move when he was a sophomore, leaving his home in the United States Virgin Islands to live with a family friend in Chicago.  "When I first came here, it was hard," Harvey said. "The basketball is a lot different here. Everybody is a lot faster. I've adapted to it now, though." 

Not only has Harvey caught up, he's setting the pace for a Vikings team that likes to run and gun. "Isaiah was ineligible his sophomore year after moving, so he had to sit out the year, and it took him a bit to get his feet wet," St. Laurence coach Jim Sexton said, "Last year, though, he really started to feel it.” Isaiah is now one of the top high school basketball prospects in Illinois.   

​​​Jourdyn Rawlins, Jahsief Benjamin, Jemoi Davis, Jahkwani Willaims, Me'Koi Malone, Ky'Ode Walters, Jaalen Roberts, Kayd Brannigan, Joseph Sibilly Jr., Elijah McCoy, Jeremiah James, Lesroy Nisbett Jr., and Kal'Ek George.

Back Row (left to right):  Coach Fred Kopko, C'Kai Frett, Elijah Peltier, Tazhaun Donadelle, Darius Peets, K'Nard Callendar, and Assistant Coach Wayne Harvey. 

Front Row (left to right):  Kareem Pinney, Jamarr Robinson, Lorenz Penn, Jaden Dowe, and Nitsuh Williams.

Front Row (left to right):  Tazhaun Donadelle, Jah'fari Samuel, Mackai Smith, Nekwante Sprauve, Rekai Pinney, Devante, Callwood, Anthony Joseph, Khamani Olivacce.

Back Row (left to right): Coach Fred Kopko, De'Shamoi Greaves, Willis Pinney, Keith Gruel(EM), Roberto Tapia, Nykebo, Warner, Jahkeem Sackey, Coach Wayne Harvey.

Frederich Kopko, (Head Coach), Thomas Kopko (Coach), Shaquan Charles, LeQuan George, Tremoi Martin, Jourdyn Rawlins, Isaiah Harvey, Charkim Joseph, Collins Joseph, Jr. Jahshem Letang, Mekhi Fleming, Jahjadey Hodge, Wilbel Beltre, Sharik Morgan, Andy Thompson, Wayne Harvey, (Assistant), Collins Joseph, Sr. (Assistant). 

The 2017 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team

The 2012 V.I. Jaguars Basketball Team